Adventures in Knitting

I’ll admit it: I’m more adventurous in my knitting projects than I am in real life.

When I first started knitting and I got frustrated about a stitch I didn’t understand, there was a lot of cursing involved. Now I welcome the challenge.

My first scarf

Below are some projects I’ve worked on and am pleased with the end results:

Project 1

Simple yet elegant

Project 2

I love this hat!

Project 3

Lots of Lace

Project 4

My first baby garment

Project 5

Brainmonster!

When I look back on what I’ve knit, I’m proud. I love the way a pattern comes together. Even if I make a mistake, I’m still happy with the results.

I’m so glad I found knitting. Using the pointy sticks keeps me calm.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Fiona
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 06:18:10

    They are all great, I really like the blue hat too 😉 x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

